萨里大学的学生走过一座桥

学生生活

让你感受到家的温暖

在国际学习中心学习期间,您可以使用所有的大学设施,包括学生会和心理健康中心。还将有专人导师为您提供帮助,让您可以充分体验大学生活。

设施

校园内各类设施齐备便利,满足您的所需,让你获得难忘的学习体验。这里有现代化的教室、独立式学习空间和世界级的研究设施。如果您需要学习支持,辅助技术中心可以提供阅读障碍筛查、一对一支持以及其他工具和资源。

餐饮

校园里有很多咖啡馆、餐厅和社交空间,您可以在那里约见朋友。Lakeside 餐厅提供时令菜单,非常适合招待客人。您也可在 Lakeside 咖啡店来一份午饭快餐或手工蛋糕。如果您想要有更多选择并探索周边地区,从雄鹿山 (Stag Hill) 校区只需步行 10 分钟即可到达吉尔福德镇中心。

图书馆和学习中心

数十万本书籍和期刊(电子版和纸质版)帮助您完成学习项目。您还可以浏览海量的图像和影音收藏以及大学的 AppleSeed 书店。

学生住宿

萨里大学提供各个级别预算的住宿选择,其中包括校园内的宿舍楼。所有萨里大学住宿地点都能方便到达雄鹿山校区和国际学习中心,因此您可以和新朋友们一起充分利用好学习时间。

学生会

学生会是一个独立的校园公益机构,旨在代表学生发声。除了解决可能对学生有所影响的重要问题外,学生联合协会还为俱乐部和社团提供便利,组织学生活动并提供志愿服务机会。投身学生会工作可以结识新朋友并获得宝贵经验,还可以将这些经历添加到您的简历中。

心理健康中心

在萨里大学读书期间,保持身心健康乐观积极十分重要。如果您有任何个人忧虑,可以找咨询师倾诉,他们具有为不同文化和国籍的学生开解疏导的丰富经验。

Ruby,来自中国台湾

“我很喜欢校园里的这片湖,天气晴朗的时候可以和朋友们来野餐。你可以躺在草地上,看着湖面上的鸭子,可以放松身心,和朋友们聊聊天。感觉真的很惬意。”

Ruby,来自中国台湾
学习本科预科项目 - 生命科学专业

萨里大学的校园地图

校园地图

下载校园地图,帮助您到校后熟悉周边环境。

下载

Helping you feel at home

While studying at the International Study Centre you will have access to all University facilities, including the Students’ Union and the Centre for Wellbeing. You will also benefit from a Personal Tutor to help you get the most out of your university experience.

Personal support

As soon as you arrive you will find lots of staff and students here to help you settle into your new life studying in the UK. During your time at the International Study Centre you will have a Personal Tutor who will monitor your academic progress and provide ongoing support. 

Facilities

On campus you will find everything you need for an unforgettable study experience. There are modern classrooms, private study spaces and world-class research facilities. If you need learning support, the Assistive Technology Centre provides dyslexia screenings, one-to-one support, and additional tools and resources.

Food and drink

There are plenty of cafes, restaurants and social spaces on campus where you can meet your friends. The Lakeside Restaurant serves a seasonal menu perfect for entertaining guests. Or try the Lakeside Coffee Shop for a quick lunch or a slice of homemade cake. Guildford's town centre is only a 10-minute walk from Stag Hill Campus if you are looking for more choice and want to explore the area

The Library and Learning Centre

Find hundreds of thousands of books and journals - electronic and print - to help you with your study projects. You can also browse an extensive image and audio collection and the University's AppleSeed Bookshop. 

Student accommodation

Surrey offers a range of accommodation options to suit all budgets, including on-campus halls of residence. All Surrey accommodation options are easily accessible from Stag Hill Campus and the International Study Centre so you can make the most of student life with your new friends. 

Students’ Union

The Student’s Union is an independent, on-campus charity designed to be your representative student voice. In addition to addressing important issues that might affect you, the Students’ Union facilitates clubs and societies, organises student events and offers volunteering opportunities. By getting involved with activities at the Union you can meet new people and gain valuable experience that you could even add to your CV.

Centre for Wellbeing

It is important that you feel happy and healthy throughout your time at Surrey. If you have any personal concerns, counsellors with experience working with students from a broad range of cultures and nationalities are available to talk.

Campus map

Surrey campus map section image

Download our campus map to help you find your way around when you arrive.

Download prospectus

Surrey prospectus image section

Our 2017 prospectus is now available.

Surrey ISC student Alisa Kurcenovskaia

"It’s amazing, whatever you can think of they have it. If you want to do language you can do language, you can do almost any kind of sport. They have everything; music, arts or anything. So it’s amazing."

Alisa from Russia
Studied International Foundation Year - Business, Economics, Law and Politics